Crawling from the depths of inactivity

Hello my fellow bloggers, readers, and literary enthusiasts,

I’ve spent the past month staring at this blog with a waning ability and limited time to do anything with it while simultaneously feeling a pull from my gut that mimicked nostalgia. I really, truly loved reading and reviewing books in this blog and hearing feedback from others about what I wrote. At heart I am a reader and a writer, and I love that about myself. Along the way, however, I lost the fun from it because I focused too much on gaining followers through sponsored book reviews rather than why I truly loved what I was doing. I lost the heart of Bray and Books.

In light of this realization, I have decided that it is time to start writing here again. It’s going to be for me, for fun, and get back to the heart of what made Bray and Books so fun for me. I’m going to write about books I enjoy reading in my leisure time, the politics of books, and my own personal writing process as I embark once again on the NaNoWriMo journey as a first year ML.

I hope you’ll continue on this journey with me. I’ve loved speaking with each and every one of you.

 

And now, I rest.

3 Comments

September 28, 2014 · 11:25 am

3 responses to “Crawling from the depths of inactivity

  1. Hello, Tracy! How did NaNoWriMo go for you?

    I can totally relate to this post as I had to go as far as to apologize on my website for my loss of focus. It’s so easy to get caught up, isn’t it?

    Anyways, I’m glad you’re back and hope you stay!

    • Hi Felicia!

      NaNoWriMo went wonderfully! I won, and I met a great group of people. Did you participate?

      I hope to be posting more soon. I think if I put less restrictions on myself it’ll be easier to keep up! It’s hard since I’m a first-year teacher, keeping on top of things.

Leave a Reply

